Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Upcoming Events

Events List Navigation

May 2015

Live TuDiabetes Update with Staff of Diabetes Hands Foundation

May 28 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm GMT What time is this where you are? Join us HERE at the time and date of this event. Melissa Lee, Interim Executive Director, is a long-time member and supporter of Diabetes Hands Foundation with her roots deeply planted in the community that she champions. Diagnosed with type 1 diabetes at the age of 10, DKA and comatose with a blood sugar over 1000 mg/dL, Melissa spent her first 18 years with diabetes feeling alone with her disease.…

Find out more »
June 2015

Live interview with Gary Scheiner, CDE

June 11 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm GMT What time is this where you are? Join us HERE at the time and date of this event. Bring your toughest diabetes questions!!  Gary is up for a challenge. Gary is a certified diabetes educator, insulin-pump and continuous glucose monitor user and trainer, and Masters-level exercise physiologist.  He serves on the advisory boards of several diabetes device manufacturers and pharmaceutical companies; volunteers for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, Diabetes Exercise & Sports Association, American Diabetes Association, and…

Find out more »

Live interview with Jeff Dachis founder of One Drop

June 18 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Jeff is the CEO and Founder of OneDrop, a simple, powerful and convenient mobile platform for managing diabetes, born from his own experience as a newly diagnosed Type 1 LADA (September 2013). His desire to bring the quantified self movement, internet of things, big data and mobile computing to people with diabetes in a simple, fully integrated solution led him to create One Drop – which won “Best Design” at the LAUNCH 2015 Festival.

Find out more »

Live interview with Kim Overton, creator of SPIbelt

June 25 @ 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm

1pm PT, 4pm ET, 8pm GMT What time is this where you are? Join us HERE at the time and day of the event. More information coming soon.  In the meantime, take a look at the SPIbelt for people with diabetes, and read what our members say about SPIbelt: SPIbelt pump holder Which SPIbelt? What to do with a pump while mountain biking  

Find out more »

Live interview with, “Doctor as Designer” Joyce Lee, MD, MPH

June 30 @ 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Joyce Lee, MD, MPH, Doctor as Designer, is a Pediatric Endocrinologist and Associate Professor at the University of Michigan. She is a designer and researcher who is passionate about the notion that human centered design thinking can and will transform the delivery of clinical care and the biomedical research enterprise.

Find out more »
+ Export Listed Events
Below Content Ad