New to Diabetes? (912)

Featured Discussions

You know youre a diabetic when.....

lets make a list of "you know your a diabetic when you "! example. You know your a diabetic when you freak out when your friend eats a ca…

Started by Kenny!Latest Reply

A free eBook to help you on your 1st year with diabetes

Will Dubois is a Diabetes Author, Educator and Advocate and a diabetes patient himself. He dedicates his life to help people with diabet…

Started by Manny HernandezLatest Reply

No Words to Speak and Nothing to Say... I'm a T1 Diabetic.

I'm a newly dx'd T1 who as a professional communicator can find no words to express how I feel. It's been a little over a month since being…

Started by NewT1BrothaLatest Reply

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

insulin injections

I am new to insulin injections using Lantus Solostar and Novolog Pen. My doses are low (about 3 units Lantus, 1 to 3 units Novolog). I have…

Started by lh378

9 3 hours ago
Reply by Shadow Dragon

Hayfever, diabetes, and insulin

Is it well known that bad hayfever (I'm allergic to virtually all grasses, oak and olive trees, and a few weird plants on an alien planet i…

Started by Dave

8 yesterday
Reply by mary

Wife might be diabetic?

Okay, so here goes: My wife has an overactive thyroid that has been treated with pills. We have been having difficulties concieving, so we…

Started by Jason Sandeman

13 on Wednesday
Reply by shelly

Head in the Sand? Stunned.

Hi all I am new to this site and also newly diagnosed with type 2. I am also a total idiot I think, I cant believe I fell for the media rub…

Started by topcat35

14 Jul 4
Reply by David B.

A free eBook to help you on your 1st year with diabetes

Will Dubois is a Diabetes Author, Educator and Advocate and a diabetes patient himself. He dedicates his life to help people with diabet…

Started by Manny Hernandez

15 Jun 30
Reply by topcat35

You know youre a diabetic when.....