All Discussions Tagged 'carbs' (47)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

How Many Carbs Do You Eat per Meal per Day?

I try to shoot for no more than 50 gr per meal and shoot for under 200 total per day. But reading in Jenny's blog, I am thinking I should b…

Started by Manny Hernandez

1301 Mar 30
Reply by Bubbagaga

Diet and Extra Insulin Requirements

Hi guys, I'm new to TuDiabetes, excited to get know you guys. :) I've had an on-going problem for awhile, when it come to finding the right…

Started by AnJaleh

13 Dec 5, 2013
Reply by Shawnmarie

best app for carb counts

Well I finally succumbed - bought a smart phone (which is a lot smarter than I am - still learning) Anyway, I did it because I was in a res…

Started by artwoman

8 Nov 24, 2013
Reply by Marie B

Portable low-carb food for a Type 2

I frequently have to attend meetings, workshops, etc. two hours away from my home. I eat low-carb, high protein with veggies. I find it har…

Started by Leigh Ann

15 Nov 4, 2013
Reply by Marie B

Diabetic Meal Plan

Can somebody help me? I have been searching for a diabetic meal plan online with no success. I have to eat 150 - 195 carbs per day. I am ty…

Started by denipink

12 Jun 20, 2013
Reply by NMSunshine

Great article: "Best Diabetes Diet (According to the Research)"

The March 7 issue of Diabetes Daily newsletter kicks off with a great article summarizing a research review of different diets and their ef…

Started by Emily Coles

10 Mar 20, 2013
Reply by Gerri

New Type 1 (LADA)

Hello everyone! I am a 26 year old active and seemingly healthy woman who was recently diagnosed (about 2 months ago) as a LADA Type 1. My…

Started by Dianne

42 Mar 20, 2013
Reply by Annie

Net Carbs Vs. Total Carbs

This subject comes up frequently & for good reason. It's confusing! Sharing a great blog post from a wonderfully informative blog. All…

Started by Gerri

4 Jan 25, 2013
Reply by smileandnod

The easiest pasta to carb count