All Discussions Tagged 'exercise' (110)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Tai Chi

Has anyone else tried Dr.; Paul Lam's Tai Chi for Diabetes?   I bought the dvd a few weeks ago and am finding it helpful.   

Started by Pastelpainter

44 Mar 4
Reply by Stuart

High Readings after non-strenuous exercise.....

I did a search on TU about BG levels rising after exercise. Most were specifically about after high intensity workouts. I get the science b…

Started by Spock

21 Feb 16
Reply by Spock

Diet and Extra Insulin Requirements

Hi guys, I'm new to TuDiabetes, excited to get know you guys. :) I've had an on-going problem for awhile, when it come to finding the right…

Started by AnJaleh

13 Dec 5, 2013
Reply by Shawnmarie

Big Blue Test 2013 has begun!!!

what is big blue test?   Since 2010, over 40,000 people helped themselves while helping more than 10,000 others. Most participants in the…

Started by Emily Coles

31 Nov 17, 2013

Workout Wednesday with SweatBetes

Have you heard of SweatBetes? It's a series of exercise videos produced by Ginger Vieira of Living in Progress. She produced them specifica…

Started by Corinna

34 Nov 5, 2013
Reply by acidrock23

Animas Ping Self-Destructing Belt Clips

So I've had a Ping for a few years now. My first belt clip lasted at least a year. Since then every single one breaks within a month, with…

Started by Dave S

33 Sep 24, 2013
Reply by StAilbe

Questions about creatine, workouts, and diabetes?

Are there any certified nutritionists, personal trainers, doctors, nurses, etc out there who use creatine with your workouts? I've recently…

Started by richthediabetic

7 Aug 23, 2013
Reply by richthediabetic

Uncontrolled blood sugars after exercising; please offer suggestions! :)

I was diagnosed with T1 April 1, 2012 (funny joke, eh?) at age 21 and had a really rough transition into the diabetic lifestyle. Currently,…

Started by ashleypfuntner

11 Aug 14, 2013
Reply by acidrock23