All Discussions Tagged 'food' (111)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Experience Switching to Paleo Diet

Disclaimer: I am not preaching or saying this is what you should do even though it has been very helpful for controlling my sugars. I just…

Started by DFresh

9 on Tuesday
Reply by Buckley83

How Many Carbs Do You Eat per Meal per Day?

I try to shoot for no more than 50 gr per meal and shoot for under 200 total per day. But reading in Jenny's blog, I am thinking I should b…

Started by Manny Hernandez

1301 Mar 30
Reply by Bubbagaga

The Top 23 Low Carb Snacks

Here are the top 23 favorite low-carb snacks as they appear on another diabetes site. Do you have any to add? Peanut butter Cheddar cheese…

Started by Richard157

216 Mar 12
Reply by Duffman

Diet and Extra Insulin Requirements

Hi guys, I'm new to TuDiabetes, excited to get know you guys. :) I've had an on-going problem for awhile, when it come to finding the right…

Started by AnJaleh

13 Dec 5, 2013
Reply by Shawnmarie

If you could choose just one...

If you could choose just one "handy dandy" diabetic supply that has made your life significantly "easier"; what would it be? So for instan…

Started by ashleypfuntner

8 Sep 10, 2013

Whats a Good Food Scale?

So I find that I am eating more and more things that would be much easier to weigh instead of count out pieces or sometimes guess. So it se…

Started by Blake

7 Aug 22, 2013
Reply by Blake

Best Weight Loss Tips

OK, I will go on record here. I am working on shedding more than just a few pounds. Apparently I've been eating a little more than I should…

Started by Manny Hernandez

34 Aug 1, 2013
Reply by Starry Night

Please read this, I am really hurting because of this

I always enjoyed eating. I was overweight for a period of time when I was a kid but never really fat, just chubby. I took SO much pleasure…

Started by danmdphd

27 Jul 30, 2013
Reply by Leah

Preventing lows without the extra carbs