All Discussions Tagged 'insulin' (488)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

WHAT DOES INSULIN SMELL LIKE TO YOU?

I was talking to a few peeps about this some say it's an awful smell some think it is pleasant. Just about everyone has something else they…

Started by Timothy

64 20 hours ago
Reply by Kathyann

MDI and Copays

I've been pumping for the past 4 years and thinking of going back to MDI do to the cost. My question is if you take 2 different insulin's w…

Started by adam nash

15 22 hours ago
Reply by karen

IMPORTANT! Update to my previous post about insulin pumps and flying

http://care.diabetesjournals.org/content/34/9/1932.full http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/08/19/us-flight-diabetics-idUSTRE77I6EU20110819

Started by LiL MaMa

16 yesterday
Reply by Shadow Dragon

Can you change from Type 2 to Type 1?

I've always wondered if when a person that has Type 2 diabetes ends up going on insulin, no longer producing any of their own,when medicati…

Started by Susan Lopez

79 on Sunday
Reply by IanC

How long can a type 1 diabetic go without insulin

How long can a type 1 diabetic go without insulin? I will be given an MRI this week that is an hour and 30 minutes long and cannot wear my…

Started by LiL MaMa

25 on Friday
Reply by Mimikins

Is it safe if insulin pump passes through scanners?

I have heard that insulin pump should not pass through scanners as they can malfunction. Does anybody in this forum has any knowledge/exper…

Started by SweetBaby

24 on Thursday
Reply by Wanderingbookworm

New Accu Chek Aviva EXPERT Meter with bolus calculator

Has anyone received yet the new Aviva Expert meter that has a bolus calculator similar to those used in pumps? The FDA has approved it and…

Started by SPICYSMOM

2 Sep 13
Reply by Rob Roy

Bolus calculations help needed (sensitivity to insulin) - a la Think like a pancreas