All Discussions Tagged 'pumping' (49)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

CGM and Injections

I have recently been diagnosed with T1D and I am giving myself injections at mealtime and long lasting every 24 hrs to stabilize my BG leve…

Started by Bailey

52 Sep 8
Reply by Bailey

Question about poor site absorption

I'm an Omnipod user, for a bit over a year now. I've read here many times about tubed pump users having poor absorption at a site, pulling…

Started by Dave

3 Aug 27
Reply by JohnG

Newbie at pumping.

I'm new to pumping and this past friday was the first day of being connected to my pump. My nurse, who did the training, told me to change…

Started by Billy

3 Aug 24
Reply by Marie B

Pumping & Gastroparesis??

I was wondering for those of you using a pump who also have GP, do you use an Extended Bolus or Multiwave?? I am trying to figure out which…

Started by Chris Ullger

6 Aug 21
Reply by Chris Ullger

Used Humalog with pump for 4 years, then it wouldn't bring bg's down, so tried Apidra and it works!

Has anyone had the experience that using the same insertion sets, checking the pump with the Medtronic trouble shooter on the phone, and st…

Started by Suhen

10 Aug 20
Reply by swisschocolate

New AccuChek Combo User

Hello fellow pumpers.. I recently started using my new AccuChek Combo, Thursday to be exact. So far so good. I really like the features thi…

Started by Chris Ullger

9 Aug 13
Reply by Chris Ullger

Market for new pump

Hey Everyone, I'm currently looking at updating my insulin pump, but there are some many to choose from. I've had a MiniMed about 6 years a…

Started by bmbd104

16 Aug 11
Reply by olu Oog

Inset disaster.

So just today I went through 5 insets. Each one was extremely painful and filled with blood. I tried my arm, stomach and my usual butt/hip…

Started by Taylor

14 Jul 22
Reply by La

Anyone using symlin with the V-GO disposable insulin Pump