All Discussions Tagged 'shots' (20)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Interested in a Diabetes Teen Youtube Channel?

Hello! I was sorta thinking last night.... I wanted to see if anyone was interested in maybe making a youtube channel about diabetes! First…

Started by Caren

0 Feb 15

Do you prefer shots or the pump?

I was just curious about what others prefer. I personally prefer the pump. I have been on the pump for eight years now. I do not think I wi…

Started by Gabriella

37 Nov 18, 2013
Reply by artwoman

going off the pump

I have been on the pump for a long time and i am getting tired of it. i have bad control now keep getting bad sites and everything. I know…

Started by Rachel

5 Aug 2, 2013
Reply by Kate

Insulin Pumps?

I need help figuring out if I should stay on shots or go back to an insulin pump. I was on a Medtronic insulin pump for years until I came…

Started by Katie

4 May 15, 2013
Reply by christy

I am new to this website....

Hello, I am new to this website and just wanted to stop by and say hi! My name is Caren and I am 15 years old. I was diagnosed with type 1…

Started by Caren

9 Feb 9, 2013
Reply by Caren

Allergy shots & blood sugar

We're considering allergy shots for my type 1 son. Have any of you T1s had allergy shots & did they have any effect on your blood sugar…

Started by AustinMom

0 Apr 11, 2012

How long?

Recently I've been having these highs that seem to last forever and it takes like 2 or 3 shots to get it down even if it's only at around 1…

Started by NyJonesy26/Ken

15 Aug 23, 2011
Reply by Stuart

Are you a wimp when it comes time to inject??

Ok so I've been taking daily shots for over 8 years. But I still act like a HUGE wimp. I hesitate....make a pouting face and hold my breath…

Started by MikeyType1

9 Nov 22, 2010
Reply by Gerri

Dead pump has now been replaced ... but still interested in Lantus/Levemir advice