All Discussions Tagged 'site' (33)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Well I tried it - infusion site in left boob

I think it was here at TuDiabetes that I read about some other women trying it. I wanted to give the usual places a rest - so I went for it…

Started by artwoman

101 May 20
Reply by Asma

Upcoming Trip...what to do with my pump and dexcom?

Hi Guys, I've been using my T-slim for a few months now. I'm loving it. I also use a Dexcom G4 which I also really like. I am going on a cr…

Started by Anna

2 Jan 13
Reply by Alycat

A diabetes project...AND I NEED YOUR HELP!

A few weeks ago I came on here and talked about a kickstarter fundraising thing I was doing to get funding for a photo project involving di…

Started by TheDiabetesHero

2 Jan 8
Reply by Piscesyin

Blood around infusion site; is this normal?

So I'm still learning whats okay and not so okay with pump normalities. I located an infusion set near my backside the other day and an hou…

Started by ashleypfuntner

19 Sep 7, 2013
Reply by ashleypfuntner

Tasting insulin?!

I have been on the Minimed Paradigm for a few years, and whenever I do a bolus over about 10 units, I get this horrible taste of insulin in…

Started by T1Teen

11 Apr 24, 2013
Reply by T1Teen

Infusion site change days - BG higher than normal

Hi everyone. I have searched a bit on this topic but haven't turned up much yet. I am new to having a pump and have been on it about three…

Started by Matt Walsh

34 Mar 18, 2013
Reply by LauraS

Infusion Set Changes

So today I put on my 3rd infusion set this morning. Started pumping Aug 8 and wore the first two for 3 days each. The first infusion set wa…

Started by awg0681

12 Aug 18, 2012
Reply by Richard P Cosgrove

Can you have a "sort of bad" infusion site?

Hope everyone is doing well. I'm still fairly new at pumping and I was wondering if you can get an infusion site that is "sort of bad"? I…

Started by Suzanne

11 Jun 19, 2012
Reply by breaddrink

Itchy Sites