All Discussions Tagged 'sugar' (126)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Experience Switching to Paleo Diet

Disclaimer: I am not preaching or saying this is what you should do even though it has been very helpful for controlling my sugars. I just…

Started by DFresh

11 10 hours ago
Reply by Buckley83

CA bill to label sugary sodas, says sugar consumption leads to diabetes

State Sen. Bill Monning (D-Carmel) and the California Medical Assn. said the legislation is necessary because research links sugary drink c…

Started by Melitta

35 Apr 14
Reply by Brunetta

I understand DENIAL but it annoys me when Diabetics complain about their health and don't take care of themselves.

I have been a Type 1 Diabetic for 32 years now and the older I get the more I want to smack stupid upside its head. My cousin Patty died fr…

Started by david-1968

62 Mar 9
Reply by david-1968

Misconceptions about Diabetes! Youtube videos

Hey, I'm Danica! I'm new to TuDiabetes but I'm excited to network with you guys! I just wanted to let anyone who is interested know that I…

Started by Danica

81 Dec 27, 2013
Reply by shoshana27

Lisinopril and Diabetic Nephropathy

Not seeing this in the forums so if there, please forgive the addition! About 10 or 12 years ago, a primary care doctor suggested low dose…

Started by Piscesyin

30 Dec 3, 2013
Reply by JiMMy

I have hypothyroidism and I had a CT scan with contrast

I had DKA last January and from that time I have been having issues with my digestive system, the most recent one being acidity below navel…

Started by Guruprasad

1 Sep 20, 2013
Reply by Zoe

Blood sugar drop at night?

Hi everyone, I've been having an issue with my sugars dropping before bedtime and when I wake up. At 6am this morning I woke up randomly to…

Started by Errie

6 Sep 18, 2013
Reply by Errie

Uncontrolled blood sugars after exercising; please offer suggestions! :)