Simple word (unless someone can show me how to do a poll here) (:::Z

Yes or No... do you BELIEVE there will be a cure within your lifetime?!!? I'll start.

NO

Too much money in keeping us diabetics... maintianing us....
Stuart

Tags: cure, in, lifetime, poll, your

Views: 11969

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Probably not. Sad, but I've been hearing a cure is just around the corner for 26 years.
same here, nicole
Hello Melissa:

So.... that's another NO? Just wanted to count correctly...

Stuart
Correct - that's a resounding "no"
I hear you loud and clear
Hello Dino:

Just to be certain, that's a NO or a YES ???

Stuart
I say "yes" its just around the corner.
Add another 10 + years and we've both been hearing the ~same song~
I say, "no" too, like Nicole I have heard it for the past 52 years. And as others here have posted, can you imagine how much $$ the medical community would loose if they cured the big "D"? They would have to not cure cancer then...oh, wait?

I do believe that they will have more advanced and expensive ways to treat us as time goes on.

i 100% agree. its not in the medical companies $$$ best interest to cure a disease. they profit from our ailments too much. look at HIV, Cancer...what has been cured in our lifetime? Polio, TB...

not much. sad and very pathetic and inexcusable

Daisy Mae

I don't buy that argument. A cure would be a goldmine as the current cures are more "repair jobs" but there will be an endless supply of new patients because the defects causing all kinds of diabetes are genetic.